NZ Formula 1600 Championship

Championship Regulations Published
PDF icon 2017-18 Schedule CH.pdf
Technical Regulation Published Article/Technical
PDF icon FF-18-T001.pdf Wed 11 Oct '17 Technical Regulation

NZ Formula 1600 Championship Series

Round Date Venue / Results (click on the link)
1 10-11 November 2017 Timaru International Motor Raceway
2 12-14 January 2018 Mike Pero Motorsport Park, Christchurch
3 19-21 January 2018 Teretonga Park, Invercargill
4 2-4 February 2018 Taupo Motorsport Park
5 9-11 February 2018 Manfeild Circuit, Manawatu


NZ Formula 1600 Championship Points

will be updated throughout the season

Formula Ford emerged as a racing class in New Zealand in 1972. The open wheel category rapidly developed into the series for emerging young New Zealand race drivers. Previous winners include Craig Baird, Scott Dixon, Fabian Coulthard, Jonny Reid, Shane van Gisbergen and Richie Stanaway. From the 2016-17 season it has been re-named the NZ Formula 1600 Championship.

MotorSport New Zealand Premier Race Championships Lap Records - updated 5/9/17