NZ Formula First Championship

Championship Regulations Published
Technical Regulation Published Article/Technical
PDF icon FV-18-A001.pdf Tue 29 Aug '17 Article

NZ Formula First Championship Series

Round Date Venue / Results (click on the link)
1 20-22 October 2017 Manfeild Circuit, Manawatu
2 17-19 November 2017 Taupo Motorsport Park
3 1-3 December 2017 Taupo Motorsport Park
4 2-4 February 2018 Taupo Motorsport Park
5 9-11 February 2018 Manfeild Circuit, Manawatu
6 23-25 February 2018 Manfeild Circuit, Manawatu
7 9-11 March 2018 Hampton Downs, Waikato
8 30 March-1 April 2018 Pukekohe Park Raceway


NZ Formula First Championship Points

will be updated throughout the season

Formula First is an entry level single seater racing class where the emphasis is on driver skill and race-craft rather than horsepower or budget. It is a relatively low-cost formula and provides the best place to start a car racing career. Formula First racing is one of the closest forms of motorsport you'll ever see. Since the cars are all powered with the same 1200cc engines, races often come down to tactics and positioning, rather than outright car speed. It is common to have the first three or four cars finishing within .3 or .4 of a second of one another.

Official Series Website -