Peter Whitten


Neal Bates and Coral Taylor celebrate their win in the 2014 Rally of Otago


The 2014 International Classic Rally of Otago will hit TV screens in both New Zealand and Australia during the month of August.

Four-time Australian Rally Champion, Neal Bates, took his second victory in the event, ahead of Kiwis Deane Buist and Derek Ayson, while two-time World Rally Champion, Didier Auriol, was fourth.

Based in Dunedin in New Zealand’s South Island, the International Classic Rally of Otago is widely regarded as the Southern Hemisphere’s foremost classic rally.

In Australia, the event will screen on Fox Sports’ Speed channel on the following days:
▪ Wednesday, August 20 at 8pm
▪ Thursday, August 21at 4am
▪ Thursday, August 21 at 1.30pm
▪ Saturday, August 23 at 8am

New Zealanders get their chance when the program airs on TV3:
▪ Sunday, August 24 at 2.30pm

The coverage of the Classic Rally has once again been produced by Black Magic Media.

©2014 Rally of Otago | www.otagorally.net