2018 MotorSport NZ Media Awards - finalists announced

Our independent judges have now completed their assessment of the many fantastic entries in this year’s MotorSport New Zealand media awards, so thank you to everyone who entered.


We are pleased to announce the following finalists.


Feature journalist or producer of the year – David Hedge and Craig Lord

News journalist or reporter of the year – Abby Wilson and Simon Chapman

Photographer of the year and President’s award for the best single shot – Neville Bailey, Greg Henderson, Becky Ladbrook and Simon Chapman

PR communicator of the year – John Coker and Kate Gordon-Smith


Congratulations to all our finalists who are very welcome to attend the 2018 MotorSport New Zealand Awards Dinner in the Wellington Foyer at Te Papa, Wellington on Saturday 27 May. If you would like to purchase tickets, please contact Morgen, email: licence@motorsport.org.nz by Monday 14 May.


Again, our thanks to all who entered. We welcome your feedback on this year’s awards at any time.


Amanda Tollemache and Kate Gordon-Smith

MotorSport New Zealand media and communications


Amanda Tollemache | MotorSport NZ

Cell: 021 248 9335

Email: amanda@motorsport.org.nz

Website: www.motorsport.org.nz